Various Artists

'This Is Dreampunk' [Cassette]

Regular price £10.00
'This Is Dreampunk' is intended to mark the beginning of a series of 10-track compilation albums, each featuring ten different artists - a series which will continue off-Dream after the label's shutdown. Rather than the mammoth scene-snapshot compilations that the underground world and Dream Catalogue has become known for in the past ten years, especially after scene-defining 'Eternal Dream System' in 2015, 'This Is Dreampunk' is sewn together specifically to act as a shorter album listen, with quality over quantity emphasised.

Though it was hard to narrow the first volume down to only ten artists, given there being copious talent in the dreampunk movement to pick from, we have chosen ten of the best here - with some names familiar, and others brand new, showing off what is only a fraction of this growing movement, with names such as Elegance of the Damned, Mutilomaquia and Droidroy showing off the next generation of talent coming through, while Hong Kong Express, Yoshimi and Remember are firmly known as Dream Catalogue and dreampunk legends at this point.
  • Limited edition cassette
  • Full colour LED printed shell 
  • Double sided colour J card
  • Clear protective seal